Reviews

7.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.1
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.1
Staff
8.1
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Grace
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    1 September 2018
    There was no possibility of contacting the staff outside the working hours. There should be an emergency contact as I felt left out. I also didn't like that the reception and the apartment are in different places but I guess that's how it is. The flat needed a proper cleaning, the walls were thin so nights were noisy. Last thing, there are some plumbing issues in the toilet that need to be considered.
    The apartment was nice and the location was excellent. One of the two staff was very nice and helpful. The apartment has everything someone needs for comfort.
    Małgorzata
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    28 August 2018

    Krakow is amazing city, I recommen to visit to everone

    mattress in my bed - please consider to replace
    excelent location and brekfast arrangement very nice staff and check in process
    Giedrius
    lt

    Review score

    8.8
    14 August 2018
    If you order room with breakfast, please pay attention that there is no breakfast for child under 6 years. Breakfast costs 25 pln per person. You may find better and cheaper breakfast in city.
    Hotel is close to old town.
    J jones
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    13 August 2018

    Disappointed

    When we arrived it looked like it hadn't had a proper clean in a while. Dusty and unkempt.broken lamps and old bedding in cupboards.lamps that had no light bulbs. Only one curtain in the window .in one of the bedrooms. Curtain poles fell down when you tried to adjust them. No towels at all. We were told cleaners would be in on the Wednesday. They did arrive. Changed the bedding.done no cleaning and left. The sad thing is the apartment has everything you need and nothing that you want.
    Apartment not to far away from main square .the reception staff were very friendly.
    hmorell
    dk

    Review score

    4.6
    3 August 2018

    Yes to Krakow, no to Aparthotel Reale

    You have to go a reception a few streets away but you get an instruction in a mail about how to find the reception and in the reception you get an instruction about how to find the apartment. So we got a key and should go to the third floor (no lift – maybe they should write in the descriptions on the internet) and should find a sign on the door with the name “Padova”. After we had spent a lot of time to find the apartment we called the reception and the receptionist came and could show the apartment with the sign “Padwa”. It should be a small issue to change the text in the instruction and on the key to the correct name. This was only the beginning. The apartment was not cleaned with dirt and crumbles on the bedside table, flecks on the floor, old dirt in the kitchen and dirt in the kitchen sink, an uncleaned toilet, hair in the bathtub and a lot of dirt below the beds. The linen looked like it was not changed. We complained to the reception next day who told it was made the day before the arrival but they would do it once more because the guests are so important for Aparthotel Reale. I ask myself: Why don’t the manager come and take a look and if the maid has told that it was cleaned, then get a new employee. We should stay in the apartment and wait for the maid because they don’t have spare keys. After an hour the maid came and changed the linen a walked away after saying something in Polish. We waited but she did not come back and the apartment was not cleaned. There should be a microwave oven but it was missing. The description tells you that the towels are to be changed after every 3rd day, but they were not changed. The rooms are nice, but you can’t see the sky from all rooms if you look out of the windows so it is very dark. One lamp was broken (and a vase). The WiFi is not working. I know WiFi is not always easy, but today it is important to get information from the internet and I think a hotel needs to make a check.
    The apartment is located in a street with a charming city life and you are five minutes from the old town. You can walk from the train station but you can get a taxi for only 16 PLN. The apartment has some nice rooms.
    Marouska
    mt

    Review score

    4.2
    2 August 2018

    Horrible and I lost my trust even in booking.com as it should not book rooms in such properties.

    -Hygiene -Glasses -Light -View -Cushions instead of pillows
    Location.
    Emma
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 July 2018
    Very central, very big apartment and great value for money.
    Isaias Emilio
    pl

    Review score

    6.7
    14 July 2018
    The office where you take the key is 1 km from the flat. The flat was not the one offered on booking.com. It doesn`t corresponded with the shown pictures.
    The staff was ok. No problem!
    Federica
    it

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2018

    Awesome apartment

    Apartment was big and super central. The staff was keen to help and manage to answer to all our request almost immediately. Highly recommended
    shane
    ie

    Review score

    6.7
    13 June 2018

    You get what you pay for.. Location good but cleanliness let's the apartment down.

    Apartment very dirty.. Toilet not flushed from previous guests, no toilet rolls in either toilet.. Place needs good hoover and a mop
    Location very central
    deborah
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    8 April 2018

    Love krakow. Apartments never again.

    The apartments were dated quite scrufly never seen delux. There to many steps
    The bed was comfy
    Dovilė
    lt

    Review score

    5.4
    2 April 2018

    Look for better alternatives out there

    The apartment is quite old, and that would be okay, somewhat expected, but we encountered a lot of issues. Light bulbs taken out, so it's very dark during the evenings, no plug for the bath, a very unpleasant sewer odor in the bathroom, dirty cups, almost no water pressure in the kitchen sink, hot water turning to ice cold in the shower, and an overall feeling of things not being clean enough. The water boiler is absolutely ancient, you can literallly see an open flame, and that makes you feel uneasy. And worst of all: there was no wifi for our whole stay. We called the reception to let them know, and they became unexpectedly rude and pretty much called us liars. After we asked for someone to come and take a look, no one did at the end.
    The location is absolutely perfect. A couple of minutes and you're already in the main square. Plenty of cafes, pubs and shops around, yet still pretty calm and noise-free. The building itself is quite unique, which could be a negative for some people, but we liked it (a lot of steps though, beware). The apartment is quite big and spacious. But the best thing about it, though, is it's price, of course, which maybe could overweight the issues if you're on a very small budget. Otherwise, look for other alternatives.
    Josie McHugh
    gb

    Review score

    10
    31 March 2018

    A thoroughly enjoyable experience which we intend to repeat soon!

    Although we didn't mind the stairs, A lift would have been useful as the apartment was on the second floor which might not be suitable for all.
    Spacious modern apartment, with comfortable beds. Fully equipped with dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, microwave, hob, oven. Excellent location with supermarkets, coffee shops, bakery on the doorstep. Kasia and Ulianna on reception were excellent and arranged trips for us and also transfers from and to the airport and also pointed out a number of attractions. Extremely helpful.
    Colm
    cz

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2018

    nice appartment. well worth it.

    lovely place. would happily stay there again.
    neil
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2018

    Excellent

    nothing
    Lightrooms the company which owned the apartment had changed which apartment I was to stop in. They assured me I would not be disappointed and they were right. The apartment was excellent, everything was pristine, bed very comfy and had a shower to die for. Many thanks Lightrooms you made my stay I Krakow
    COLIN DODDS
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    26 March 2018

    Great location.

    Ripped and worn sofa and chairs, which unsurprisingly was not evident on your advert. 2 small toilet rolls ran out and not replaced whilst towels were. Keys for property 10 min walk for pick up from property. Wrong address given for property, given as No7 , was at No9.
    Location excellent.
    Maire
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    21 March 2018

    Lovely enjoyable stay and people very helpful.

    Cold and snowy weather.
    Good food and cheap.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    13 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oliver
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 January 2018

    Great stay :)

    Marek
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews